Tous le Jours: My New Favorite Place!

So maybe I do have an obsession with The Blue Pumpkin and their sandwiches. I love their desserts and coffee, too!

But there’s a new shop in my life now, and it is called Tous le Jours.

My mom and her friends keep talking about Tous le Jours Phnom Penh because they said that the bread (pastries?) are to die for. I, on the other hand, am a neanderthal and I do not know what it is.

Last week, my mom went to Mobitel, which is near Tous le Jours Phnom Penh, and she dropped by the bakery to buy some bread and doughnuts.

When I got home, I had one of the doughnuts, and guess who became Tous le Jours Phnom Penh’s number one fan? ME!

The very next day, I decided to check out the shop itself.

I totally love the ambiance of the entire shop. If I could, I would definitely stay here forever.

I love how everything is presented in Tous le Jours, and I feel like I’ve died and gone to carbs heaven. Though I am aware that this is not good for my health, I think it is good to indulge once in a while.

The cakes and pretty much everything displayed in the shop looks so scrumptious  thinking about it readily makes my stomach whimper.

Anyway, I left the shop without managing to buy everything, except for 5 doughnuts which were reasonably priced.

~~

Tous le Jours is a South Korean bakery that has opened shops all over the world.

The Phnom Penh Tous le Jours shop along Sihanouk Boulevard recently opened. However, I am not so clear as to when exactly. I think there is another shop along Monivong Boulevard, but I don’t recall seeing it as Sihanouk Boulevard is where I often pass.

The shop also has a cafe at the back, and you can order coffee and other drinks.

The prices of the doughnuts is higher than the doughnuts at Lucky Bakery, but definitely more delicious. Other pastries are also cheaper than the offerings at The Blue Pumpkin and Jars of Clay.

INFO:

Tous le Jours (SIHANOUK Store)

#116, Sihanouk Blvd. Phnom Penh Cambodia

Leave a comment