Lumpiang Shanghai

One of my favorite Filipino-styled dishes would be lumpiang shanghai.

As what my sister mildly put it, if there is ever an event, a celebration, party or gathering, you can trust that there would be lumpiang shanghai prepared. Well, at least in my family this is the case.

Before my sister left for Doha, I was able to get her to teach me how to cook lumpiang shanghai (aka Filipino-edited spring rolls). It is by no means the correct version, but you could say this is our style.

I am now bookmarking this here so that I can remember how to cook it later.

Ingredients:
1. Ground pork
2. Carrots
3. Onion
4. Garlic
5. Seasoning
6. Spring roll wrapper

Insructions:
1. Mince carrots, onion, garlic
2. Mix with ground pork
3. Season with salt, pepper, msg, chicken powder
4. Mix well
5. With 1 tbsp per roll, ehrrr.. roll it inside the wrapper
6. Keep refrigerated until you want to cook
7. Deep fry when cooking
8. Drain excess oil

Serve with your favorite sauce!

image

Leave a comment