Yogurt Ice Cream, because I’m melting

Minutes ago, yes MINUTES, I stepped out of the office to buy ice cream. The weather in Phnom Penh has been crazy insane the past few days, and I really, really, really wanted ice cream.

I badgered my colleague to come out with me simply because I did not want to walk alone. LOL so we went out to the newly opened Blue Pumpkin – Take Away shop which was just close to our office.

Image
They opened this week, and I happen to pass by it every day when I go to work. So yes, it has been waving enticingly since Monday.

Truth be told, I love, love, LOVE The Blue Pumpkin, but curse them for setting up shop so close! They are springing out at almost every corner so I cannot escape.

This shop is quite small, so you do not see the white sofa beds that you can normally enjoy in their other shops. It is at the bus stop, so that is why it has the ‘Take Away’ added to the name.

Image

BUT, I like the fact that they have sandwiches and bread so I can drop by for bread and convince myself that ice cream and coffee are not available.

Image
My colleague had their iced coffee with milk, while I had the yogurt ice cream.

Image

Mmmm…

The Blue Pumpkin – Take Away
Street 106, Phnom Penh

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Yogurt Ice Cream, because I’m melting

  1. joy April 8, 2013 at 8:06 pm Reply

    I’m in suya mode sa kalami sa food! aw lami tan awon diay 😛 pero I think lami pd i eat 😉 nice of the ‘giant’ ice cream haha

Leave a comment